About

Presenting Tempest Film, an independent film production company founded in 2014, with offices both in Munich and Berlin. Helge Sasse is mostly to be found in our Munich offices whilst Solveig Fina is primarily in Berlin.

Helge Sasse

Producer

Solveig Fina

Producer

Helge Sasse was born in Cologne and today lives in Munich. Radio was his gateway into the world of media. He has successfully worked as a lawyer representing many artists, from the Fanta 4 to Michael Mittermeier. He was involved in the founding of the TV production company Me, Myself and Eye as well as VIVA Television, before becoming managing director of Senator Entertainment AG in 2006. Under his leadership the company produced films such as "The Reader", "The King´s Speech" and "Untouchable" for cinema screens. At the same time Sasse was involved in the production of a wide variety of films such as "Goethe!", "Mister Morgan´s Last Love", and "Beloved Sisters." In 2014 together with Solveig Fina he founded Tempest Film in order to dedicate himself more fully to individual film projects.

Solveig Fina, born in Hamburg, has lived in Santiago de Chile, Paris and now for many years in Berlin. After her studies she worked for 8 years in various positions at Senator Films, initially in film acquisition and later in the development and implementation of diverse film projects such as "A Most Wanted Man", "Mister Morgan´s Last Love" and "Beloved Sisters". Since 2014, together with Helge Sasse, she has supervised every Tempest Film Project, from the initial concepts to the delivery of the completed films.

 

 

Our mantra: The world is a vibrant and varied place and our productions reflect this. We have a passion for live action and documentary films, for animation, drama, children´s films and comedies. One principle guides our choice of material: It should both touch and entertain.

Über uns

Wir sind Tempest Film, eine 2014 gegründete, unabhängige Filmproduktion mit Büros in München und Berlin. Helge Sasse ist vorwiegend am Münchner, Solveig Fina meist am Berliner Standort anzutreffen.

Helge Sasse

Produzent

Solveig Fina

Produzentin

Helge Sasse ist gebürtiger Kölner und lebt heute in  München. Er kam übers Radio in die Welt der Medien, später arbeitete er erfolgreich als Rechtsanwalt für viele Künstler,  von den Fanta 4 bis Michael Mittermeier, war  Mitbegründer der TV Produktion Me,Myself & Eye und von VIVA Fernsehen, bevor er 2006 den Vorstandsvorsitz der Senator Entertainment AG übernahm. Unter seiner Führung brachte das Unternehmen Filme wie „Der Vorleser“, „Kings Speech“ und „Ziemlich beste Freunde“ ins Kino, zugleich war er als Produzent an diversen Filmen wie beispielsweise „Goethe!“, „Mister Morgan’s Last Love“ und „Die geliebten Schwestern“ beteiligt. 2014 gründete er mit Solveig Fina die  Tempest Film, um sich noch intensiver als zuvor  einzelnen Filmprojekten zu widmen.

Solveig Fina wurde in Hamburg geboren und lebt nach Stationen in Santiago de Chile und Paris seit langem in Berlin. Nach dem Studium war sie Senator Film in unterschiedlichen Funktionen acht Jahre lang verbunden, zunächst im Filmeinkauf, später arbeitete sie an der Entwicklung und Realsisation unterschiedlicher Produktionen wie „A Most Wanted Man“, „Mister Morgan’s Last Love“ und „Die geliebten Schwestern“. Gemeinsam mit Helge Sasse betreut sie seit 2014 jedes Tempest Projekt von der ersten Idee bis zur Lieferung des fertigen Filmes.

 

 

Unser Motto: Die Welt ist bunt und das sind auch unsere Produktionen. Wir interessieren uns sowohl für Real- als auch Dokumentarfilm,  für Animation, Drama, Kinderfilm und Komödie und wählen unsere Stoffe nach einem einfachen Prinzip aus: Sie sollen berühren und unterhalten.